Director Executive Committee

Dr. Alex Huryn
Email: huryn@ua.eduCenter for Freshwater Studies
Box 870206
University of Alabama
Tuscaloosa, AL 35487-0206
Telephone: (205) 348-4136
Fax: (205) 348-1403
jlhart Justin Hart, Department of Geography
 Huryn1 Alex Huryn, Department of Biological Sciences / Ecology
 Juan-Lopez-Bautista Juan Lopez-Bautista, Department of Biological Sciences / Systematics-Evolution
 Lu Yuehan Lu, Department of Geological Sciences
 williamson_derek Derek Williamson, Department of Civil, Construction, and Environmental Engineering


Faculty participants in the Center for Freshwater Studies are housed within four colleges/schools at the University of Alabama: College of Arts and Sciences, College of Commerce and Business Administration, College of Engineering, and School of Law. The list below identifies each faculty member by title, department, and a brief statement of their area of research interests. For additional faculty information, please visit individual webpages by clicking on the name.